Why Your following me on Twitter (or Not)

Via Scoop.itSocial Media for Alberta Businesses

I noticed over this Thanksgiving weekend in Canada that I lost some followers as I spent time offline with family, posting less about Social media and more personal stuff like pictures and videos of how I spent my weekend.. My followers fell for some reason perhaps unable to come to terms with the fact that, yes, I do have a life outside of social media and yes, I do create and share that content sometimes. It’s called having a life people. In Alberta, where you are surrounded by such beauty of the Prairies,  mountains, trees and small lakes…rural life is a factor and the environment seeps in like the leak in an oil pipeline…which is in stark contrast to the big city life of Toronto where the commute is by car or underground in a concrete jungle which does not inspire free style content creation. 
Show original

Leave a Reply

